Tours - Departure Cities - Pretoria
154 192 224

Pretoria is a city located in the northern part of Gauteng Province, South Africa. It is one of the country's three capital cities, serving as the executive (administrative) and de facto national capital; the others are Cape Town, the legislative capital, and Bloemfontein, the judicial capital.
Pretoria is contained in the City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality as one of several constituent former administrations (among which also Centurion and Soshanguve), and therefore sometimes incorrectly referred to as Tshwane — this contentious issue is still being decided.
Pretoria is the transitional area between the Highveld and the Bushveld, approximately 50 km north of Johannesburg in the north-east of South Africa. It lies in a warm, well sheltered, fertile valley, surrounded by the hills of the Magaliesberg range, 1,370 m (4,495 ft) above sea level. The city's coordinates are approximate 25°43′S, 28°17′E. Snow is an extremely rare event, which occurs once or twice in a century, with the last recorded snowfall on 27 June 2007.

Geographical distribution of home languages in the Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality.The city has a population of approximately one million. The main languages spoken in Pretoria include Tswana, Afrikaans, Ndebele, and English. The whole Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality had a population of 1 985 997 as of the 2001 census (28% whites, coloureds and indians).

Population (2007)
- Total 2,345,908
- Density 856/km² (2,217/sq mi)

Coordinates: 25°44′42″S, 28°11′25″E

Browse all TOURS by

Browse by Departure Cities: [ Cape Town ][ Durban ][ Hazyview ][ Johannesburg ][ Port Elizabeth ][ Pretoria ][ Windhoek ]
Browse by Durations - Tours: [ Half Day ][ 1- Day ][ 2 - 7 Days ][ 8 - 14 Days ][ 15+ Days ]
Browse by Special Interests: [ Mozambique Islands ][ Townships ][ Train Journeys ][ Victoria Falls ][ Wine Tours ]